Shows button instead of V image

Issues with the campaign environment

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Percevil
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 10:37 pm

Shows button instead of V image

Post by Percevil »

Percevil [CC]: My unit: #3275393 Hunter Light Support Tank (Ammo) (4/5) [0 EXP ] Kills: 0 Reward Unit. BV: 675 Is Fully Functional

Shows login button instead of graphic

SLDF_Gunslinger
Mekwars Server Operator
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 6:43 am

Re: Shows button instead of V image

Post by SLDF_Gunslinger »

This is a feature in the source code. Now, instead of units with missing or incorrect image files locking up the client gui, the unit will display as the 'Activate' button gif. So, the staff will have to track down the issue with the image file, correct the issue and then push an update.

Spork
Mekwars Developer
Posts: 3899
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:23 pm

Re: Shows button instead of V image

Post by Spork »

Where did that "feature" come from?
Never had much, grew up with nothing
But the music, well it was something
Been down and out, I've been on top of the world,
World that keeps on spinning on a turntable.

Spork
Mekwars Developer
Posts: 3899
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:23 pm

Re: Shows button instead of V image

Post by Spork »

I've committed a change to show an image indicating that an image is missing.
Never had much, grew up with nothing
But the music, well it was something
Been down and out, I've been on top of the world,
World that keeps on spinning on a turntable.

Brown_Adept
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 6:43 pm

Re: Shows button instead of V image

Post by Brown_Adept »

harrasser with LRM 10 and savannal masters are also showing the activate button.

User avatar
Nastyogre
MegamekNET Moderator
Posts: 4134
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 4:46 am

Re: Shows button instead of V image

Post by Nastyogre »

Should we leave this until a fix is in or delete the offending units from the player. I know what I would do (delete them but not compensate the player, the benefits balance, open hangar space = wasted resources)

Since this is going around a campaign setting I won't do that without permission. If Sr Staff want Brown Adept to wait or try other solutions of course I will take my lead from the leaders. (How horrible is that writing?)

User avatar
Nastyogre
MegamekNET Moderator
Posts: 4134
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 4:46 am

Re: Shows button instead of V image

Post by Nastyogre »

Another temporary solution might be to grant some bays until the fix is in then take them away once it is successful.

Tuco
MegamekNET Campaign Operator
Posts: 2831
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:23 pm

Re: Shows button instead of V image

Post by Tuco »

No and no. The mechset.txt simply needs to be edited and distributed.
When the injustice is great enough, Justice will lend me the strength needed to correct it.
None may stand against it.
It will shatter every barrier, sunder any shield, tear through any enchantment and lend its servant the power to pass sentence.
Know this: there is nothing on all the Planes that can stay the hand of justice when it is brought against them.
It may unmake armies. It may sunder the thrones of gods.
Know that for ALL who betray Justice, I am their fate... and fate carries an Executioner's Axe.

Post Reply