server configuration GUI (Server Version: 0.3.3.8)

Issues with the server software (not campaign)

Moderators: Torren, Moderators

Post Reply
Padraig Tseng
Mekwars Server Operator
Posts: 311
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 5:29 pm
Location: Arizona
Contact:

server configuration GUI (Server Version: 0.3.3.8)

Post by Padraig Tseng » Fri Mar 11, 2011 10:44 pm

Updated using builds from SVN 1282, the serverconfig dialog is now missing the buttons at the bottom to confirm or deny changes to the config.

Spork
Mekwars Developer
Posts: 3893
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:23 pm

Post by Spork » Sat Mar 12, 2011 4:02 am

Really? That's not so good. How could that be, since I used the hell out of it.
Never had much, grew up with nothing
But the music, well it was something
Been down and out, I've been on top of the world,
World that keeps on spinning on a turntable.

Spork
Mekwars Developer
Posts: 3893
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:23 pm

Post by Spork » Sat Mar 12, 2011 5:14 am

Um, I'm looking at the "OK" and "Cancel" buttons right now.
Never had much, grew up with nothing
But the music, well it was something
Been down and out, I've been on top of the world,
World that keeps on spinning on a turntable.

Spork
Mekwars Developer
Posts: 3893
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:23 pm

Post by Spork » Sat Mar 12, 2011 5:15 am

What's the resolution on your screen? Maybe I've let the thing grow too tall.
Never had much, grew up with nothing
But the music, well it was something
Been down and out, I've been on top of the world,
World that keeps on spinning on a turntable.

Padraig Tseng
Mekwars Server Operator
Posts: 311
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 5:29 pm
Location: Arizona
Contact:

Post by Padraig Tseng » Sat Mar 12, 2011 11:01 am

1024 x 768

Fletch
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 10:42 am

Post by Fletch » Sat Mar 12, 2011 11:48 am

Things grow better in Arizona .... :roll:

Padraig Tseng
Mekwars Server Operator
Posts: 311
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 5:29 pm
Location: Arizona
Contact:

Post by Padraig Tseng » Sat Mar 12, 2011 6:47 pm

yeah changing to 1280*1024 shows the buttons now

any way to make that box resizable for those of us with crappy eyes that need the lower resolution?:P

Spork
Mekwars Developer
Posts: 3893
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:23 pm

Post by Spork » Sat Mar 12, 2011 6:51 pm

I'll look into that. It's a side-effect of the consolidation of the units tabs.
Never had much, grew up with nothing
But the music, well it was something
Been down and out, I've been on top of the world,
World that keeps on spinning on a turntable.

Spork
Mekwars Developer
Posts: 3893
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:23 pm

Post by Spork » Mon Jul 25, 2011 7:50 pm

I just updated the config menu. If you're running at less than 1024 tall, it will modify the Pilot Skills and Units tabs to take less screen height. Works properly at 1024 x 768, and I don't know that I want to put in the effort to support less than that.
Never had much, grew up with nothing
But the music, well it was something
Been down and out, I've been on top of the world,
World that keeps on spinning on a turntable.

Tuco
MegamekNET Campaign Operator
Posts: 2816
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:23 pm

Post by Tuco » Mon Jul 25, 2011 10:28 pm

we don't need no iphone admin.
When the injustice is great enough, Justice will lend me the strength needed to correct it.
None may stand against it.
It will shatter every barrier, sunder any shield, tear through any enchantment and lend its servant the power to pass sentence.
Know this: there is nothing on all the Planes that can stay the hand of justice when it is brought against them.
It may unmake armies. It may sunder the thrones of gods.
Know that for ALL who betray Justice, I am their fate... and fate carries an Executioner's Axe.

Post Reply