Forced to move twice after failed PSR

Issues with the game engine (not campaign)

Moderators: BeeRockxs, Moderators

Post Reply
Saint
Posts: 614
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 7:47 am

Forced to move twice after failed PSR

Post by Saint » Sat Feb 17, 2018 7:48 am

Game vs Shlomo. 2 meks, 2 vees, 1 inf for me, 2 meks and 2 vees for him. I had won initiative and moved first. on his move his condor failed a psr and slipped. after finishing the condors move, it forced him to move another unit before it was my turn. none of our units had been destroyed. We reloaded the turn and played through. the bug did not reoccur (he moved to the same hex without a psr). Could this be a front loaded init bug? or a psr movement bug?
it ain't no taint to be the Saint

Chaser
Posts: 827
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 3:38 am

Re: Forced to move twice after failed PSR

Post by Chaser » Sat Feb 17, 2018 5:19 pm

It is not a bug. Its the fact that he skidded into one of his own units. IIRC this forces that units move to come next.

Lumpi
MegamekNET Moderator
Posts: 356
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 5:24 pm

Re: Forced to move twice after failed PSR

Post by Lumpi » Sat Feb 17, 2018 9:01 pm

yes, like chaser said
"was interessiert mich mein geschwätz von gestern!" Konrad Adenauer German Chancelor
"what do I care about my chatter from yesterday!"

Saint
Posts: 614
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 7:47 am

Re: Forced to move twice after failed PSR

Post by Saint » Sat Feb 17, 2018 9:23 pm

Interesting....so that's a rule?
it ain't no taint to be the Saint

User avatar
Bloodknight
MegamekNET PR Administrator
Posts: 1377
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2010 1:29 am
Location: Germany

Re: Forced to move twice after failed PSR

Post by Bloodknight » Wed Mar 21, 2018 2:09 pm

Yes it is.

Post Reply