Page 1 of 1

Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 4:54 pm
by Sentinel
I've updated my server from v.0.4.0.11 to 0.6.0.2. Now I got a problem component generation during battles - it's just absent.
For update I downloaded snapshot which was made at time of commit 1568, compiled new jars and replaced old ones with new. Then I deleted all files from "lib" and add there new files from snapshot. Also UnitVerifierOptions.xml was replaced with new file, and quartz.properties added to root server directory.
No component generation at all. Which log files I should provide?

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 7:23 pm
by TigerShark
Sentinel wrote:I've updated my server from v.0.4.0.11 to 0.6.0.2. Now I got a problem component generation during battles - it's just absent.
For update I downloaded snapshot which was made at time of commit 1568, compiled new jars and replaced old ones with new. Then I deleted all files from "lib" and add there new files from snapshot. Also UnitVerifierOptions.xml was replaced with new file, and quartz.properties added to root server directory.
No component generation at all. Which log files I should provide?
What multiplier did you set in your Ops file for parts generation?

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 8:06 pm
by Sentinel
I did not change anything in operations files, all have default number 1.0 on Newbie Ops tab.

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 8:37 pm
by Spork
That is a huge jump in versions. Did you read all the notes in history.txt and follow those instructions?

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 8:56 pm
by Sentinel
Spork wrote:That is a huge jump in versions. Did you read all the notes in history.txt and follow those instructions?
Lets look:
replace UnitVerifierOptions.xml in your clients and server - done
to run /annnounce all#clear after the first boot - is it obligatory?
lib/jdatepicker-1.3.4.jar - done
change to Java 1.8 - regularly updating Java, currently running JDK 1.8.0_91 / JRE 1.8.0_111
"If you have a directory data/unitfiles" - nope, always was mechfiles

What I could miss? Could issue be in "Quartz scheduled jobs"? I'm not a coder, but uderstand that some counters code was changed.

P.S. Just downloaded and compiled code @ r1541 (sv 0.4.0.12/cv 0.4.0.7) - seems to work fine.

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 9:24 pm
by Spork
No, it's probably before that. Let me look.

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 9:30 pm
by Spork
Start with errorlog.0, megameklog.txt, mainlog.0, and debuglog.0. Also, in your server config, check your scheduler settings.

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 10:09 pm
by Sentinel
Start from beginning: dowloaded code, compile, put new files.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/9as2ampm4c6d5gn/logs.rar?dl=0

Ticks & slices set fast for testing purposes:
Scheduler_PlayerActivity_comps=90
TickTime=90000
SliceTime=18000

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2017 9:51 pm
by Spork
Can you zip up your entire server and client directories and put them somewhere I can grab them?

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2017 7:49 pm
by Sentinel

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Posted: Sat Mar 04, 2017 6:19 am
by Sentinel
So, any news?

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2017 3:23 am
by Spork
No, mostly because I'm buried in a refactoring project right now.

It *is* something having to do with your setup, as we're not having the issue here.

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Posted: Tue Mar 07, 2017 1:23 pm
by Sentinel
Could it be OS/hardware dependent?
I run Windows 7 x64 RUS with latest updates on AMD Phenom X3 with 8 Gb RAM.

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Posted: Tue Mar 07, 2017 6:36 pm
by Ironboot
Java 7 vs Java 8?

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 4:32 pm
by Spork
It won't boot under Java 7.

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 10:21 am
by Sentinel
This is me again.
All that I've found wrong is string in debug.log:
20170909 14:20:24.458 returning with results.
20170909 14:20:24.458 -> 0.0
There should be 1.0 as two players are fighting. Cont Game For Production set as 1.0 for current operation.
Factories aren't refreshing too.
Any suggestions?

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 11:07 am
by Padraig Tseng
Sentinel wrote:This is me again.
All that I've found wrong is string in debug.log:
20170909 14:20:24.458 returning with results.
20170909 14:20:24.458 -> 0.0
There should be 1.0 as two players are fighting. Cont Game For Production set as 1.0 for current operation.
Factories aren't refreshing too.
Any suggestions?
Question for you Sentinel, are your ops AFR or active ops?

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:56 pm
by Sentinel
Padraig Tseng wrote: Question for you Sentinel, are your ops AFR or active ops?
Sorry for big delay, was on vacations in other coutry.
Tried both AFAIK. This one was active op.

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2018 1:15 pm
by Sentinel
Resolved.
New counters for component is dependent on "Influence - Min time for flu" value. I had "150'000'000" there, because did not want influence to be produced.