Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Issues with the server software (not campaign)

Moderators: Torren, Moderators

Post Reply
Sentinel
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 4:47 am

Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Post by Sentinel » Wed Jan 04, 2017 4:54 pm

I've updated my server from v.0.4.0.11 to 0.6.0.2. Now I got a problem component generation during battles - it's just absent.
For update I downloaded snapshot which was made at time of commit 1568, compiled new jars and replaced old ones with new. Then I deleted all files from "lib" and add there new files from snapshot. Also UnitVerifierOptions.xml was replaced with new file, and quartz.properties added to root server directory.
No component generation at all. Which log files I should provide?

User avatar
TigerShark
Mekwars Server Operator
Posts: 678
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 8:28 am

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Post by TigerShark » Wed Jan 04, 2017 7:23 pm

Sentinel wrote:I've updated my server from v.0.4.0.11 to 0.6.0.2. Now I got a problem component generation during battles - it's just absent.
For update I downloaded snapshot which was made at time of commit 1568, compiled new jars and replaced old ones with new. Then I deleted all files from "lib" and add there new files from snapshot. Also UnitVerifierOptions.xml was replaced with new file, and quartz.properties added to root server directory.
No component generation at all. Which log files I should provide?
What multiplier did you set in your Ops file for parts generation?

Sentinel
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 4:47 am

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Post by Sentinel » Wed Jan 04, 2017 8:06 pm

I did not change anything in operations files, all have default number 1.0 on Newbie Ops tab.

Spork
Mekwars Developer
Posts: 3868
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:23 pm

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Post by Spork » Wed Jan 04, 2017 8:37 pm

That is a huge jump in versions. Did you read all the notes in history.txt and follow those instructions?
Never had much, grew up with nothing
But the music, well it was something
Been down and out, I've been on top of the world,
World that keeps on spinning on a turntable.

Sentinel
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 4:47 am

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Post by Sentinel » Wed Jan 04, 2017 8:56 pm

Spork wrote:That is a huge jump in versions. Did you read all the notes in history.txt and follow those instructions?
Lets look:
replace UnitVerifierOptions.xml in your clients and server - done
to run /annnounce all#clear after the first boot - is it obligatory?
lib/jdatepicker-1.3.4.jar - done
change to Java 1.8 - regularly updating Java, currently running JDK 1.8.0_91 / JRE 1.8.0_111
"If you have a directory data/unitfiles" - nope, always was mechfiles

What I could miss? Could issue be in "Quartz scheduled jobs"? I'm not a coder, but uderstand that some counters code was changed.

P.S. Just downloaded and compiled code @ r1541 (sv 0.4.0.12/cv 0.4.0.7) - seems to work fine.

Spork
Mekwars Developer
Posts: 3868
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:23 pm

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Post by Spork » Wed Jan 04, 2017 9:24 pm

No, it's probably before that. Let me look.
Never had much, grew up with nothing
But the music, well it was something
Been down and out, I've been on top of the world,
World that keeps on spinning on a turntable.

Spork
Mekwars Developer
Posts: 3868
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:23 pm

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Post by Spork » Wed Jan 04, 2017 9:30 pm

Start with errorlog.0, megameklog.txt, mainlog.0, and debuglog.0. Also, in your server config, check your scheduler settings.
Never had much, grew up with nothing
But the music, well it was something
Been down and out, I've been on top of the world,
World that keeps on spinning on a turntable.

Sentinel
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 4:47 am

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Post by Sentinel » Wed Jan 04, 2017 10:09 pm

Start from beginning: dowloaded code, compile, put new files.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/9as2ampm4c6d5gn/logs.rar?dl=0

Ticks & slices set fast for testing purposes:
Scheduler_PlayerActivity_comps=90
TickTime=90000
SliceTime=18000

Spork
Mekwars Developer
Posts: 3868
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:23 pm

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Post by Spork » Tue Jan 17, 2017 9:51 pm

Can you zip up your entire server and client directories and put them somewhere I can grab them?
Never had much, grew up with nothing
But the music, well it was something
Been down and out, I've been on top of the world,
World that keeps on spinning on a turntable.


Sentinel
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 4:47 am

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Post by Sentinel » Sat Mar 04, 2017 6:19 am

So, any news?

Spork
Mekwars Developer
Posts: 3868
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:23 pm

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Post by Spork » Sun Mar 05, 2017 3:23 am

No, mostly because I'm buried in a refactoring project right now.

It *is* something having to do with your setup, as we're not having the issue here.
Never had much, grew up with nothing
But the music, well it was something
Been down and out, I've been on top of the world,
World that keeps on spinning on a turntable.

Sentinel
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 4:47 am

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Post by Sentinel » Tue Mar 07, 2017 1:23 pm

Could it be OS/hardware dependent?
I run Windows 7 x64 RUS with latest updates on AMD Phenom X3 with 8 Gb RAM.

Ironboot
Mekwars Server Operator
Posts: 198
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 5:00 am
Location: Boston, MA

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Post by Ironboot » Tue Mar 07, 2017 6:36 pm

Java 7 vs Java 8?

Spork
Mekwars Developer
Posts: 3868
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:23 pm

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Post by Spork » Wed Mar 08, 2017 4:32 pm

It won't boot under Java 7.
Never had much, grew up with nothing
But the music, well it was something
Been down and out, I've been on top of the world,
World that keeps on spinning on a turntable.

Sentinel
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 4:47 am

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Post by Sentinel » Sat Sep 09, 2017 10:21 am

This is me again.
All that I've found wrong is string in debug.log:
20170909 14:20:24.458 returning with results.
20170909 14:20:24.458 -> 0.0
There should be 1.0 as two players are fighting. Cont Game For Production set as 1.0 for current operation.
Factories aren't refreshing too.
Any suggestions?

Padraig Tseng
Mekwars Server Operator
Posts: 306
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 5:29 pm
Location: Arizona
Contact:

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Post by Padraig Tseng » Wed Sep 20, 2017 11:07 am

Sentinel wrote:This is me again.
All that I've found wrong is string in debug.log:
20170909 14:20:24.458 returning with results.
20170909 14:20:24.458 -> 0.0
There should be 1.0 as two players are fighting. Cont Game For Production set as 1.0 for current operation.
Factories aren't refreshing too.
Any suggestions?
Question for you Sentinel, are your ops AFR or active ops?
life is the crummiest book I ever read,
there isn't a hook, just a lot of cheap shots,
pictures to shock and characters an amateur would never dream up

Sentinel
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 4:47 am

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Post by Sentinel » Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:56 pm

Padraig Tseng wrote: Question for you Sentinel, are your ops AFR or active ops?
Sorry for big delay, was on vacations in other coutry.
Tried both AFAIK. This one was active op.

Sentinel
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 4:47 am

Re: Issue with components generation after server upgrade.

Post by Sentinel » Sun Sep 02, 2018 1:15 pm

Resolved.
New counters for component is dependent on "Influence - Min time for flu" value. I had "150'000'000" there, because did not want influence to be produced.

Post Reply