Page 1 of 1

New Laptop - new mekwars issue

Posted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 2:13 am
by BaRbArIaN
Hi. I now have a new laptop with win10 and the latest java. I logged into the campaign, but despite being able to click and view the rest of the tabs like BM, Faction Status,etc., I cannot view the HQ tab with my army. Is this a side effect of too new a java or a known win10 issue? Thx.

Re: New Laptop - new mekwars issue

Posted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 5:24 pm
by Spork
It sounds like an image issue. Check your megameklog.txt.

Re: New Laptop - new mekwars issue

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 5:36 pm
by BaRbArIaN
Get a lot of this:
"getDataAsInt("antimek") failed. NumberFormatException was caught.
java.lang.NumberFormatException: For input string: "SwarmMek"
at java.lang.NumberFormatException.forInputString(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Integer.parseInt(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Integer.parseInt(Unknown Source)"
maybe a compelte reload is in order.
Do you have the approved links? Maybe I used an old one. Thanks.

B

Re: New Laptop - new mekwars issue

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 6:43 pm
by Tuco
Have you tried to manually run the updater?

Re: New Laptop - new mekwars issue

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 7:12 pm
by TigerShark
Tuco wrote:Have you tried to manually run the updater?
By the way, I had issues with the updater. It was not replacing entire folders worth of data which were missing. I had to delete the folder and completely download a new client for any of the images or camos to appear.

Wondering how many others this is affecting.

Re: New Laptop - new mekwars issue

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 4:16 pm
by BaRbArIaN
Seems to work now. Had to do full reload followed by manual update.

B