It is currently Mon May 29, 2017 4:13 pm




 Page 1 of 1 [ 16 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Component Costs not decreased for ACA, CC and P?
PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 6:43 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 4:46 am
Posts: 3060
I posted in Slack too, but when we hover over the factories in ACA and CC we see the full unaltered cost of units (in components I mean)

I don't see the numbers I changed things to. Is it possible the faction settings were reset or aren't overridding the server setting?
I've noticed pretty slow production and if production isn't altered the everybody but the FWL is going to produce almost no components at all.

I know I changed them. Could we check and see what the faction component costs are for units in the current campaign, please? Thank you.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Component Costs not decreased for ACA, CC and P?
PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2017 2:59 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 4:46 am
Posts: 3060
Posted to slack. I do not know how to find the source of the problem. It may be a code error.

I've logged into Galtor. I see the costs changed in the faction "units" tab. However the costs appear to be unchanged for the factories

[7:53]
I thought it possible it was just for ACA since the ACA uses P and FWL factories. (though I didn't think this would actually be the case)

[7:53]
I transferred to CC. Same problem their costs are unadjusted.

[7:54]
I don't know how to change the server to have the faction costs override the server setting.

[7:57]
additionally, when I changed the production costs on a server level as an experiment. The costs did not change.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Component Costs not decreased for ACA, CC and P?
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2017 6:17 am 
Mekwars Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:23 pm
Posts: 3554
I have looked at the factions on MMNet. THey are nore using any altered costs. Give me the numbers you want.



_________________
Never had much, grew up with nothing
But the music, well it was something
Been down and out, I've been on top of the world,
World that keeps on spinning on a turntable.
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Component Costs not decreased for ACA, CC and P?
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2017 1:37 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 4:46 am
Posts: 3060
I am home with the flu today. I will work those up. (Luckily I posted the factors I used in the development forum)

Let me see the kids off to school and tell work I won't be in.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Component Costs not decreased for ACA, CC and P?
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2017 4:36 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 4:46 am
Posts: 3060
Component Costs for CC
Factor: .446

Light Mech= 8920 (was 20000 server wide, multiplied by .446)
Medium Mech= 13380
Heavy Mech= 22300
Assault Mech= 40140

Light Vehicle= 6690
Medium Vehicle= 9812
Heavy Vehicle= 15610
Assault Vehicle= 21408

Light infantry= 8920

(Aero is on tab 2, apparently I Overlooked these but they too should be adjusted)

Light Aero= 6690
Medium Aero= 13380
Heavy Aero= 17840
Assault Aero= 80280


Component Costs for ACA
Factor:.284

Light Mech= 5680
Medium Mech= 7740
Heavy Mech= 14200
Assault Mech=22560

Light Vehicle=4260
Medium Vehicle= 2478
Heavy Vehicle= 9940
Assault Vehicle= 13632

Light infantry=5680


Light Aero=4260
Medium Aero= 8520
Heavy Aero= 11360
Assault Aero= 51120

Component costs for Periphery
Factor:.586

Light Mech=11720
Medium Mech= 17580
Heavy Mech= 29300
Assault Mech= 52740

Light Vehicle= 8790
Medium Vehicle= 12892
Heavy Vehicle= 20510
Assault Vehicle= 28128

Light infantry= 11720


Light Aero=8790
Medium Aero= 17580
Heavy Aero= 23440
Assault Aero= 105480


Everything was entered into Galtor prior to cycle start (well not the aero)

The factory costs don't seem to have changed at least if you mouse over the factories. However, on Galtor, when I went and purchased an assault mech, the factory was only tapped for 40140 components. a is entered in the units tab in configuration.

I confirmed in ACA that a light vee still costs 15000 components after pulling one this morning to test. cost should have been what is noted above.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Component Costs not decreased for ACA, CC and P?
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2017 9:26 pm 
Mekwars Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:23 pm
Posts: 3554
Change has been made. I do not know if we need a reboot to fix the display of component cost.



_________________
Never had much, grew up with nothing
But the music, well it was something
Been down and out, I've been on top of the world,
World that keeps on spinning on a turntable.
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Component Costs not decreased for ACA, CC and P?
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 1:31 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 4:46 am
Posts: 3060
thank you spork.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Component Costs not decreased for ACA, CC and P?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 7:11 pm 

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 5:26 pm
Posts: 54
are we sure that there is not another problem now?

1 assault pull drains 4x comps

was 8, after pull shows 4


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Component Costs not decreased for ACA, CC and P?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 7:37 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 4:46 am
Posts: 3060
The issues may have reappeared.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Component Costs not decreased for ACA, CC and P?
PostPosted: Sat Feb 25, 2017 2:30 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 4:46 am
Posts: 3060
Confirmed, despite what the mouseover says, the factories are pulling default components from ACA factories.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Component Costs not decreased for ACA, CC and P?
PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 5:22 pm 
Mekwars Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:23 pm
Posts: 3554
Sweet. I'll see what I can see. We may require a restart.



_________________
Never had much, grew up with nothing
But the music, well it was something
Been down and out, I've been on top of the world,
World that keeps on spinning on a turntable.
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Component Costs not decreased for ACA, CC and P?
PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 5:31 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 4:46 am
Posts: 3060
Any update on the origin of or solution to the problem?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Component Costs not decreased for ACA, CC and P?
PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 9:27 pm 
Mekwars Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:23 pm
Posts: 3554
I have had less than an hour of downtime in the last 3 days. I haven't even looked at it.



_________________
Never had much, grew up with nothing
But the music, well it was something
Been down and out, I've been on top of the world,
World that keeps on spinning on a turntable.
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Component Costs not decreased for ACA, CC and P?
PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2017 2:12 am 
Mekwars Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:23 pm
Posts: 3554
I cannot replicate this. I can, however, confirm that the correct number of components is being taken, despite a display error when players log on that shows the full amount required.



_________________
Never had much, grew up with nothing
But the music, well it was something
Been down and out, I've been on top of the world,
World that keeps on spinning on a turntable.
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Component Costs not decreased for ACA, CC and P?
PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2017 1:27 pm 
Mekwars Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:23 pm
Posts: 3554
I found the issue.

   /**
     * The cost (PP) of a unit from this factory. Back referenced to the faction
     * that originally owned the world. Hacky. Ugly.
     */
    public int getPPCost(int weightclass, int typeid) {
        SHouse originalHouse = (SHouse) CampaignMain.cm.getData().getHouseByName(this.getFounder());
        return originalHouse.getPPCost(weightclass, typeid);
    }


The cost of a unit is based on the original owner of a factory, which is why I didn't see it in P, because we were original owners of our factories.

The right fix here is to replace all current ACA factories with new ones that differ only in original owner. I will have to do this in pieces as I get time, so it will likely take me a couple days, but it *will* fix the issue.



_________________
Never had much, grew up with nothing
But the music, well it was something
Been down and out, I've been on top of the world,
World that keeps on spinning on a turntable.
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Component Costs not decreased for ACA, CC and P?
PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2017 4:00 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 4:46 am
Posts: 3060
Thanks for the work Spork. As I said on Slack, it's made the ACA players resourceful.

It's good that the other factions aren't having the same problem. I had wondered since I hadn't heard from the other faction players that they were as short on units as we were.
We will just have to suck it up until the fix is in.


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 16 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: